Research Data

Neurogenic Heterotopic Ossification: Prevalence , Risk Factors, Management /Treatment

Details

Print this Page Print this Page
Show all sections
General
Title
Neurogenic Heterotopic Ossification: Prevalence , Risk Factors, Management /Treatment
Type
Dataset
Date Record Created
2015-11-10
Date Record Modified
2015-11-12
Language
English
Coverage
Date Coverage
2006-01-01 to 2015-11-15
Time Period
21st century
Geospatial Location
  • Adelaide, Australia
  • Ra'anana, IL (Asia/Jerusalem)
Description
Descriptions
  1. Type: brief

    This data set contains de-identified audit figures from two major hospitals in Australia covering traumatic spinal cord injuries and traumatic brain injuries admitted between 2006 and 2012.The data includes diagnostic codes of admission dates of admission, modes of injury, co-morbidities and potential risk factors for the development of NHO. In addition there is a de-identified datasheets from a clinical case series conducted at a Rehabilitation Centre in Israel containing observational data sets on the primary and secondary outcome measures taken during the trial.

Related Publications
  1. Prevalence of neurogenic heterotopic ossification in traumatic head- and spinal-injured patients admitted to a tertiary referral hospital in Australia
  2. Prevalence and risk-factors of neurogenic heterotopic ossification in traumatic spinal cord and traumatic brain injured patients admitted to specialised units in Australia
  3. Extracorporeal shock wave therapy as a treatment for heterotopic ossification: a meta-analysis of published data
  4. Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy (ESWT) as a treatment for recurrent Neurogenic Heterotopic Ossification (NHO)
Related Websites
  1. ESWT as a Treatment for Chronic NHO in TBI Patients
Related Data
(no information)
Related Services
(no information)
Technical metadata
(no information)
People
Creators
  1. Associated with: Mrs Jacqueline Reznik , jackie.reznik@jcu.edu.au , Discipline of Physiotherapy
Primary Contact
Mrs Jackie Reznik, jackie.reznik@jcu.edu.au
Supervisors
  1. Professor Mary Galea , m.galea@unimelb.ed.au
  2. Dr Erik Biros , erik.biros@jcu.edu.au
  3. Associate Professor Susan Gordon , susan.gordon2@jcu.edu.au
  4. Dr Steve Milanese , steve.milanese@unisa.edu.au
Collaborators
  1. Assoc Professor Ruth Marshall, ruth.marshall@health.sa.gov.au
  2. Dr Yaron Sacher, ysacher@gmail.com
Subject
Fields of Research
  1. 110317 - Physiotherapy (110317)
Socio-Economic Objective
  1. 920111 - Nervous System and Disorders (920111)
Keywords
  1. heterotopic ossification
  2. extracorporeal shock wave therapy
  3. neuro trauma
Research Activity
(no information)
Research Themes
Not aligned to a University theme
Rights
License
CC BY-NC: Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 AU
License - Other
(no information)
Access Rights/Conditions
Open access. If the data is not freely accessible via the link provided, please contact the nominated data manager or researchdata@jcu.edu.au for assistance.
Type
open
Rights
(no information)
Data
Data Location
Citation
Cite:
Reznik, J. (2015). Neurogenic Heterotopic Ossification: Prevalence , Risk Factors, Management /Treatment. James Cook University. (dataset). http://dx.doi.org/10.4225/28/5642ABFA98E14
Digital Object Identifier (DOI):
10.4225/28/5642ABFA98E14