You are here: Home / Research Themes / Australian Mangrove and Saltmarsh Network / Network Members for Mangroves & Tidal Saltmarsh Habitat

Network Members for Mangroves & Tidal Saltmarsh Habitat

Australian Mangrove & Saltmarsh Network

AMSN logoNetwork Members ButtonHow to join AMSN ButtonWho's Who


Participant membership include individuals (Australia-based or International) and organisations. Come join us.

Benefits include: 1) sharing your contact details and professional information with fellow colleagues interested in tidal wetlands; 2) posting your expertise with your piers and other stakeholders; and 3) just good old networking and in keeping in touch.

INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS AMSN Home

Individual Member Count
125

Members in Australia

Queensland


QUEENSLAND (43)

Dr Katya Abrantes, Business, E: katya.abrantes@jcu.edu.au

Ms. Donna-marie Audas, Business. E: d.audas@gbrmpa.gov.au

Dr Ron Baker, James Cook University. E: ronald.baker@jcu.edu.au

Joel Bolzenius, Community. E: jbolzenius@seqcatchments.com.au

Mrs Cheryl Bolzenius, Community. E: cherylb@wetlandcare.com.au

Mrs. Lesley Bradley, Community. E: dlmbrad@bigpond.net.au

Dr Mark Breitfuss, Business. E: mbreitfuss@epicenvironmental.com.au

Ms Shantala Brisbane, Community. E: shantala.brisbane@gmail.com

Dale Bryan-Brown, University. E: dale.bryan-brown@griffithuni.edu.au

Dr Damien Burrows, James Cook University TropWATER Centre. E: 

Ms Debbie Chamberlain, University. E: d.chamberlain@uq.edu.au

Tom Coughlin, Community. E: Tom.Coughlin@fba.org.au

Prof. Rod Connolly, Griffith University. E: r.connolly@griffith.edu.au

Emer. Prof. Pat Dale, Griffith University. E: p.dale@griffith.edu.au

Dr Norm Duke, James Cook University TropWATER Centre. E: 

Miss Laura Dunstan, Community. E: laura.dunstan@nqdrytropics.com.au

Ric Fennessy, Community. E: ricfennessy@gmail.com

Campbell Ford, Community. E: Campbell@ocean-connect.org

Ms Ros Howse, Community. E: roshowse@envirocq.com

Louise Johns, Government. E: louise.johns@daf.qld.gov.au

Dr Merike Johnson, Community. E: merikejohnson@bigpond.com

Alan Jones, Business. E: beval60@bigpond.net.au

Muhammad Ilman, University. E: m.ilman@uq.edu.au

Prof Joe Lee, Griffith University. E: joe.lee@griffith.edu.au

James Machin, University. E: james_machin@hotmail.com

Jock Mackenzie, James Cook University TropWATER Centre. E: 

Dr Ian McLeod, University. E: ian.mcleod1@jcu.edu.au

Dr Olaf Meynecke, Griffith University. E: o.meynecke@griffith.edu.au

Ms Bess Murphy, University. E: bess_murphy@me.com

Michael Nash, Community. E: Michael.nash@terrain.org.au

Julian O'Mara, Business. E: jomara@seqcatchments.com.au

Daniel Ouyang, University. E: oyxiaoguang@gmail.com

Merv Pyott, Community. E: mervpyott@wetlandcare.com.au

Geoffrey Redman, Community. E: geoffredman13@gmail.com

Prof. Marcus Sheaves, James Cook University. E: Marcus.sheaves@jcu.edu.au

Andrew Simmonds, Government. E: andrew.simmonds@gbrmpa.gov.au

Miss Kelly Smith, Community. E: kelly.smith@fba.org.au

Dr Thomas Stieglitz, University. E: thomas.stieglitz@jcu.edu.au

Damon Sydes, Government. E: damon.sydes@ccrc.qld.gov.au

Camille Tanner, University. E: camille.tanner@my.jcu.edu.au

Dr Beth Toki, Industry. E: beth.toki@bmtwbm.com.au

Ms Carla Wegscheidl, Government. E: Carlaweg@yahoo.au

Ms Apanie Wood, Community. E: awood@seqcatchments.com.au

New South WalesNEW SOUTH WALES (29)

Emma Asbridge, University New South Wales. E: e.asbridge@unsw.edu.au

Ms Deirdre Bean, Botanical Illustrator. E: deirdre.bean@outlook.com

Patrick Dwyer, Government. E: patrick.dwyer@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Ms Sandy Eager, Government. E: seager@bellingen.nsw.gov.au

Prof Colin Field, University. E: cdf1@ozemail.com.au

Prof Max Finlayson, University. E: mfinlayson@csu.edu.au

Ms Ina Geedicke, University. E: ina.geedicke@students.mq.edu.au

Dr Will Glamore, University. E: w.glamore@wrl.unsw.edu.au

Dr Ben Gooden, University. E: bgooden@uow.edu.au

Mrs Charlotte Jenkins, Government. E: charlotte.jenkins@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Jeff Kelleway, Business. E: jeffrey.j.kelleway@student.uts.edu.au

Ms Kirti Lal, University. E: kkl612@uowmail.edu.au

Anissa Lawrence, Business. E: anissa@tierramar.com.au

Prof. Richard Lucas, Business. E: richard.lucas@Unsw.edu.au

Allan Lugg, Government. E: Allan.Lugg@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Dr Debashish Mazumder, Government. E: debashish.mazumder@ansto.gov.au

Andy Myers, Community. E: andy@oceanwatch.org.au

Dr Peter Nelson, Institution. E: pb.nelson@bigpond.com

Max Osborne, Government. E: max.osborne@lls.nsw.gov.au

Sikdar Rasel, University. E: sikdar.rasel@mq.edu.au

Dr Jose Rodriguez, University. E: jose.rodriguez@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Ana Rubio, Government. E: arubio@hornsby.nsw.gov.au

Prof Peter Saenger, University. E: peter.saenger@scu.edu.au

Kirsti Sampson, Government. E: kirsti.sampson@lls.nsw.gov.au

Ms Fiona Shadbolt, Government. E: Fiona@sydneycoastalcouncils.com.au

Dr Kerrylee Rogers, University. E: kerrylee@uow.edu.au

Simon Rowe, Community. E: Simon@oceanwatch.org.au

Ms Kylie Russell, Government. E: Kylie.Russell@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Dr Debra Stokes, University. E: debra.stokes@scu.edu.au

Victoria

VICTORIA (6)

Ms Carolyn Ewers, University. E: cewers@deakin.edu.au

Chris Harty, Business. E: chrisharty@bigpond.com

Dr Hugh Kirkman, Business. E: hughkirkman@ozemail.com.au

Mrs Jodie Quinn, Business. E: jodiequinn@hotmail.com

Ms Stefanie Rog, University. E: Stefanie.rog@monash.edu

Hugh Sarjeant, Community. E: Hugh@Yirik.com.au

SOUTH AUSTRALIA (3)

Dr Greg Barbara, Business. E: gregmbarbara@googlemail.com

Dr Sabine Dittmann, Flinders University. E: sabine.dittmann@flinders.edu.au

Ivan Nagelkerken, University. E: ivan.nagelkerken@adelaide.edu.au

Northern TerritoryNORTHERN TERRITORY (14)

Ben Brown, University. E: benjaminmichael.brown@cdu.edu.au

Prof Andrew Campbell, University. E: andrew.campbell@cdu.edu.au

Prof Karen Gibb, University. E: karen.gibb@cdu.edu.au

Ms. Madeline Goddard, University. E: madeline.goddard@cdu.edu.au

Prof Lindsay Hutley, University. E: lindsay.hutley@cdu.edu.au

Ms Christina Maloney, Business. E: Christina.maloney@greencap.com.au

Dr Kristin Metcalfe, Business. E: ecoscience@bigpond.com

Mike Miloshis, Charles Darwin University. E: mike.miloshis@cdu.edu.au

Dr Anna Padovan, University. E: anna.padovan@cdu.edu.au

Dr Erik Paling, Business. E: Erik.Paling@Greencap.com.au

Alex Roberts, Government. E: alex.roberts@gmx.com

Sigit Sasmito, Business. E: sd.sasmito@gmail.com

Ms Jacqui Taylor, Community. E: jacquelinetaylor@amcs.org.au

Miss Carmen Walker, Industry. E: Carmen.a.walker@gmail.com

Western AustraliaWESTERN AUSTRALIA (5)

Kevin Bancroft, Government. E: kevin.bancroft@dpaw.wa.gov.au

Anthony Bougher, Business. E: anthony.bougher@aecom.com

Dr Paul Erftemeijer, Business. E: paul.erftemeijer@jacobs.com

Dr Kim Friedman, Government. E: kim.friedman@dpaw.wa.gov.au

Miss Sharyn Hickey, University. E: sharyn.hickey@research.uwa.edu.au


TasmaniaTASMANIA (6)

John Aalders, University of Tasmania. E: John.Aalders@utas.edu.au

Dr Joanna Ellison, University of Tasmania. E: Joanna.Ellison@utas.edu.au

Dr Peter McQuillan, University of Tasmania. E: p.b.mcquillan@utas.edu.au

Vishnu Prahalad, University. E: vishnu.prahalad@utas.edu.au

Ms Inger Visby, Government. E: inger.visby@environment.tas.gov.au

Dr Jason Whitehead, Government. E: jason.whitehead@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Australia MapNATIONAL / Australian Capital Territory (7)

Michael Coleman, Business. E: michael.coleman@greenfleet.com.au

Dr Arnold Dekker, Institution. E: Arnold.dekker@csiro.au

Ms Julia Fortune, University. E: julia.fortune@cdu.edu.au

Dr Tertius de Kluyver, Government. E: tertius.dekluyver@environment.gov.au

Mrs Jenny Tomkins, Government. E: jenny.tomkins@environment.gov.au

Ms Emma Toms, Institution. E: emma.toms@csiro.au

Marcus Walters, Government. E: marcus.walters@environment.gov.au


International Members with interests in Australia

world map

New Zealand (1)

Iana Gritcan, University. E: ianagritcan@gmail.com

USA (5)

Prof Kathy Ewel, University of Florida. E:  kewel@ufl.edu

Dr Ilka (Candy) Feller, Smithsonian Environmental Research Centre. E: felleri@si.edu

Ms Laura Flynn, Business. E: llflynn@gmail.com

Dr Robin Lewis III, Business. E: lesrrl3@aol.com, lesrrl3@gmail.com

Dr Karen McKee, USGS. E: mckeek@usgs.gov

Malaysia (1)

Dr Aldrie Amir, University. E: aldrie@ukm.edu.my

Guam (1)

Ms Jessica Gross, Business. E: jess.gross@web.de

Singapore (1)

Dr Dan Friess, University. E: dan.friess@nus.edu.sg

Thailand (1)

Jim Enright, Community, Mangrove Action Project. E: mapasia@loxinfo.co.th

India (1)

Debi Goenka, Community, Conservation Action Trust. E: debi@cat.org.in

United Kingdom (1)

Miss Clare Duncan, University. E: clare.duncan@ioz.ac.uk

Brazil (1)

Gustavo Estrada, University. E: gustavo.estrada@uerj.br


ORGANISATIONS   

Institution/Business Count
11

The Centre for Tropical Water & Aquatic Ecosystem Research (TropWATER), James Cook University. www.tropwater.com


MangroveWatchMangroveWatch Ltd. www.mangrovewatch.org.au


OceanWatch logo

OceanWatch Australia. www.oceanwatch.org.au


Gidarjil Development Corp

Gidarjil Development Corporation. www.gidarjil.com.au


Sydney Coastal Councils

Sydney Coastal Councils Groupwww.sydneycoastalcouncils.com.au

Conserv Action Trust

Conservation Action Trustwww.cat.org.in

HornsbySCHornsby Shire Council. www.hornsby.nsw.gov.au


Greenfleet logoGreenfleet. www.greenfleet.com.au


Epic EnvironmentalEpic Environmental.  www.epicenvironmental.com.au


WetlandCareWetland Care Australia.  www.wetlandcare.com.au





Top End Sea Life. www.sealife.org.au